Home > LGBT News > Another Democratic senator flips on gay-marriage

Another Democratic senator flips on gay-marriage

March 27, 2013

“After conversations I’ve had with family members, with people I go to church with and with North Carolinians from all walks of life, I’ve come to my own personal conclusion that we should not tell people who they can love, or who they can marry,” she added. “It’s time to move forward with this issue.”–Kay Hagan

Bazaar Daily News

Kay HaganDemocratic senator Kay Hagan, becomes the latest politician to flip on gay marriage as the Supreme Court hears the first oral arguments in favor of same-sex marriage.

“I know there are strong feelings on both sides, and I have a great deal of respect for their opinions,” Hagan told the News & Observer. “But after much thought and prayer on my part this is where I am today.”

“After conversations I’ve had with family members, with people I go to church with and with North Carolinians from all walks of life, I’ve come to my own personal conclusion that we should not tell people who they can love, or who they can marry,” she added. “It’s time to move forward with this issue.”

View original post 28 more words

