Home > Awareness, homophobia, LGBT News, National, Politics, Religion > WBC @MeganPhelps on Giffords Attack [God] ‘I kill, & I make alive; I wound, & I heal…’

WBC @MeganPhelps on Giffords Attack [God] ‘I kill, & I make alive; I wound, & I heal…’

January 8, 2011

Megan Phelps

 

Megan Philps-Roper today posted several malicious statements regarding the shooting of Congresswoman Giffords including the following tweet:

Megan Phelps-Roper (@meganphelps)
1/8/11 12:49 PM
.@jewlicious “See now that I, even I, am he, & there is no god with me: I kill, & I make alive; I wound, & I heal…

Phelps is a member of the Westborough Baptist Church and daugter of famed bigot and anti-Christian Fred Phelps who’s gained notoriety over the past several years in his anti-gay protests across the country.  She’s made her opinions about gays and their supporters well known:

No doubt WBC will have more to say on this topic as time goes on, but in many ways, they’ve already said it in the ‘God Sent the Shooter’ video.

